Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Waterloo Central School District

Logo Title

Waterloo National Honor Society Adds 17 Members

Steve Bradley


The Waterloo High School chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 17 new members at its induction ceremony on Monday, Nov. 6.

Dylan Bienvenue, chapter president, welcomed guests and officers Mia Arar, Miles Gray, Jae Wu and Rosemary Garafalo spoke on the NHS pillars of scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Mr. Matthew Morrin, who teaches U.S. History at Waterloo High School, was the guest speaker. WHS students Olivia Lyon and Emily Howard provided musical accompaniment with a French horn duet.

Refreshments were served in the atrium following the event.

New members are:

Seniors: Anthony Jones and Katelyn VanNostrand

Juniors: Alexander Arar, Haylee Beesley, Brigit Bowman, Violet Enslow, Savannah Fish, Kayleigh Hubbard, Natalie Jones, Marina Lyon, Olivia Lyon, Jayden Mansell, Aiden McDonald, Chloey Meldrum, Nathan Robson, Aiden Rosario and Jacob Wolff.

Present members include: Dylan Bienvenue (president), Miles Gray (vice president), Jae Wu (treasurer), Rosemary Garafalo (recording secretary), Mia Arar (corresponding secretary), Alexis Carbone, Giana DeLucia, Ava DiSanto, Kendra Donnelly, Riley Everett, Kaitlyn Hubbard, Madecyn Hurdle, Christina Laird, Hayden Linehan, Lily Linehan, Gabrielle Smith and Alex Verdehm.

Chapter advisors are Kim Lucas and Kris McGuane.