Return to Headlines

National Honor Society Welcomes New Members

Twenty-five students were inducted into the Waterloo High School Chapter of the National Honor Society on Nov. 1.

CLICK HERE to see more photos of the National Honor Society induction

Selection was based on the National Honor Society pillars of scholarship, service, leadership and character. The ceremony consisted of a walk through for new members and their families, followed by a virtual induction ceremony video posted on the district website.

Jennifer Hayden, the Waterloo Central School District’s Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction offered congratulatory comments during the virtual ceremony. NHS President Abigail Burn served as host for the video event and NHS members Kaleigh Paul (scholarship), Anabel Bailey (service), Samantha Page (leadership) and Lissen Turner (character) spoke on the pillars of National Honor Society. McKenna Brown recited the National Honor Society Pledge.

New inductees include: Deven Adle, Stephanie Greunke, Sarah Schalck, Brianna Urich, Daniel Acquilano, Logan Amidon, Noah Barber, Casey Burcroff, Amelia Burm, Morgan Caraballo, Natalie DiSanto, Noelle Gillotti, Jazzmyn Lewis, Aryanna Mateo, Skylar Matello, Connor McCann, Nicole McGloon, Petra O’Connor, Sabrina Palmer, Gavin Roberts, Chase Robson, Mckenzie Scutt, Patrick Showers, John Siblosky and Kaleb Swartley.

They join present members Anabel Bailey (corresponding secretary), Maya Brinkman, McKenna Brown, Abigail Burn (president), Gracie Ferguson, Carson Hay-Snyder, Samantha Holmes, Cadance House, Dana Jolly, Ceana Mosher, Samantha Page (recording secretary), Kaleigh Paul (treasurer), Jasmine Quigley, Mallory Rodger, Lillian Szewc, Lissen Turner (vice president) and Scott Verdehm.

NHS advisors are Mrs. Kim Lucas and Mrs. Kris McGuane.